EPISODE 6 AND THEN I GOT ANOTHER CALL

Posted on

And then I got another call from the Adoption Registry in Ontario.  They had found my son!!!  The process had been sped up because I had a heart condition and it was a health issue for him to have a checkup.  Of course I gave permission for them to give him my contact information.  And contact me he did. By phone.  In a Scottish brogue!! Turns out his adoptive family, like mine, was also gone and he had begun looking.  They moved to Scotland, home of his adoptive mother, when he was a toddler.  What a joy to hear his voice!!  But weird to hear Mel Gibson of Braveheart.  Very surreal.  Soon I got my first letter from him with pictures.  I still have it, even though a lot was lost  in my travels, his mementos are still with me.

About nsharon2

retired English professor lifelong learner Family History Center Consultant Hobbies: crocheting gifts, reading, walking, shopping, blogging, board games, Hidden Object and Mahjong games on computer. Scrabble on Facebook. I have a blue and white baby budgie names Billy who likes to sing to John Fogerty

2 responses »

  1. Denise Sugden

    This is so interesting Sharon. I look forward to “the rest of the story”!!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment