Something for Me and Something For You

Posted on

Guess who I found on Facebook? My son – and he accepted me as a friend! That was last year and I am SOOO happy! His wife has been so sweet to me, and they were sorry to hear my husband and I had split up (but I think they like the new me better). Last Christmas, I was able to send my 13-yr-old grandson a Christmas present and letters and postcards from time to time. (That reminds me – there is one or two owing). What a blessing!! Of course, they are living in the UK, but there is Skype and Facebook and emails and I am mobile now with cell and Acer Tablet. Sure beats lugging my laptop. I will keep the laptop, though, because I believe in always having a second computer in case. Also, I can do one thing on my pc (to which I’ve attached a 26-inch lcd tv via vga) and be on Ancestry looking up things at the same time. Saves ink because I don’t have to have to print the information to reference – I just have to look at my laptop screen. Of course, Windows 7 lets me have two windows open at the same time without losing one when I’m working on the other (just drag the top of the window to the left or right and it will “snap to” that side and stay open while you do the same with the second window on the opposite side).

There – I have received the special gift of being in contact with loved ones again, and have given some of you pointers on how to get more multitasking out of your computer. Have a great day everyone!!

About nsharon2

retired English professor lifelong learner Family History Center Consultant Hobbies: crocheting gifts, reading, walking, shopping, blogging, board games, Hidden Object and Mahjong games on computer. Scrabble on Facebook. I have a blue and white baby budgie names Billy who likes to sing to John Fogerty

Leave a comment