WORK AND PLAY

Posted on

Exciting happenings this morning. I have finished a final edit on Stewart’s Memoirs and, after photos are trimmed and properly pixeled, the submission process can begin. Yes, my cousin Stewart in the UK, with whom I have been working on our website/blog http://www.mccawscometolife.blogspot.com, has written a very entertaining little book. Stewart is a storyteller and I’ve enjoyed the editing process (mostly). We have been encouraging each other throughout the blog/book process and this blog is getting my own writer’s juices flowing. After all, I have read and taught literature and know a little about good writing. Just havn’t found my voice yet. But Stewart sure has. His book is
called Galloping To Space and is being published by authorHouse (that’s the way they spell it).
I will let you know when they put up a free preview on their website.
As I mentioned, I have two brothers and a sister living not too far away and another sister a little farther and a couple of other siblings living in Alberta, but I am not in touch that much anymore. They are the younger generation – from my father’s third wife – and they lead completely different lives, although we get along well when we do see each other. My brother Bill has made good connections with everyone – especially since he has travelled to New Brunswick twice now to visit for Come Home Week. One of my sisters from Alberta went down too and they are all there having a wonderful time. Bill is a very personable guy and he loves having a new family.


I took this in the Laurentian mountains, where I used to live. This photo has nothing to do with editing or my siblings, but it shows how wise I am feeling today, having finished a huge job. See you tomorrow

About nsharon2

retired English professor lifelong learner Family History Center Consultant Hobbies: crocheting gifts, reading, walking, shopping, blogging, board games, Hidden Object and Mahjong games on computer. Scrabble on Facebook. I have a blue and white baby budgie names Billy who likes to sing to John Fogerty

Leave a comment