MORE ODD THAN ENDS

Posted on

Thought I had the final edit done on Memoirs, but formatting where to put photos is a pain. That is not my strong point. Got it sorted and up and running. Had lunch with some lady friends today and we talked about children and grandchildren. My contribution was that I was blessed to have a daughter-in-law who is thoughtful and caring (isn’t it usually the wives who send the cards and make the grandkids say hello???) They are so far away and we’re just getting to know each other. It’s a blessing they are even speaking to me after their visit to Canada when things were in turmoil. Anyway, we all concluded that we are all grateful for what we have and any more would just be icing on the cake.

I am also grateful to have met a cousin in the UK who got me started on blogging and this publishing business. What a time it has been. I think the next project (outside of this blog) will not start until the weather turns bad. I want to enjoy the sun and warmth as much as I can.

I have only given you a short form of my experiences finding my birth families. I have more stories – some sad – some hilarious – and some downright 2-hanky stories. Please comment if you have anything you would like to ask or you can email me at: nsharon2@telus.net. Don’t be shy to ask. Who knows, maybe I can help someone.

My 89-yr-old Ontario, Canada cousin is going to Ireland with her daughter!!! Can you believe it??? My other UK cousin commented: “Bless her little cotton socks.”

In genealogy news: I get The Ancestry Insider by email and they are focusing on the New Family Search. some good info in there. Such as: – the New FamilySearch Tree will soon be a part of http://www.familysearch.org

Have any of you tried my favorite links on the right-hand sidebar? Mary’s Genealogy Treasures is, in fact, a veritable treasure chest of links and she updates frequently.

I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of it again when I start back at the Family History Center at the end of August.

Don’t forget – if there’s something I left out of my Episodes that you would like to hear more about, don’t hesitate to ask. I may have left my readers hanging and didn’t follow through.

About nsharon2

retired English professor lifelong learner Family History Center Consultant Hobbies: crocheting gifts, reading, walking, shopping, blogging, board games, Hidden Object and Mahjong games on computer. Scrabble on Facebook. I have a blue and white baby budgie names Billy who likes to sing to John Fogerty

Leave a comment