EPISODE 15

Posted on

My sister called yesterday – the one that lives here not far from me.  We will plan a visit when she gets mobile and can come to the city.  She is working on a scrapbook of the family history.  She is 20-some years younger than me (from the third “Batch”) and therefore, not as much in common as I have with the oldest sister, who is nearer my age…and Bill, who is exactly the same age.

My cousin Stewart and I are both exhausted from working on The Book and now are waiting for the rewards.  Also waiting for our articles to come out in magazines.  Stewart, however, having caught the writing bug, is working on some fictional stories and he has sent me some.  They are hilarious!!!   As for me, I am getting back to tracking my family history through ancestry.com and working on a presentation for Family History Conference in October on how to start a blog.

I’m told there are more siblings out there, but I haven’t developed relationships with all the ones I know about yet, so am not actively looking.  Of course, if someone finds me, I am open to it.

I have four sets of ancestors to work on – two branches of my adoptive family (Daniels and Peever) and my birth father’s family (McCaw) and my birth mother’s family (not named out of respect for my birth mother, who is still alive).

About nsharon2

retired English professor lifelong learner Family History Center Consultant Hobbies: crocheting gifts, reading, walking, shopping, blogging, board games, Hidden Object and Mahjong games on computer. Scrabble on Facebook. I have a blue and white baby budgie names Billy who likes to sing to John Fogerty

One response »

  1. Wahoo! Teaching a class in October ABOUT FH and blogging!
    How ’bout that, co-authoring a book too!
    Life has NOT slowed down for you, it is fun and exciting!
    Good to read/hear/witness…
    Ellen

    Reply

Leave a comment