Busy times at my desk yesterday and today. Finished a PowerPoint presentation for our Family History Center Conference and then my handout for the Syllabus. A big job, since it was done from scratch and learn-as-you-go. For example, I found out that, when my laptop is hooked up to a display screen, I can just hit the Windows symbol key and “p” and options will appear to display on both computer and screen, or on only one or the other. Who knew? Plus I have been working on a new request to find family history for a friend. And today I got a request for a sister-in-law to email some info I had. I checked on ancestry.com and discovered more little green leaves (hints) than were previously there. I couldn’t resist and started to check into some of them, but the task proved to be monumental, so I emailed and invited some family members to help. Also, I’m reorganizing my workspace and putting together odd bits of information; for instance, I have man typed and handwritten papers containing websites. They all need to be gathered into a form that I can put my hands on quickly (Irish, English, Scottish, Canadian provinces’ headstones, etc. So…that’s my exciting weekend so far and, yes, I do have a life outside doing this – a couple of girlfriends in for a visit last night.

About nsharon2

retired English professor lifelong learner Family History Center Consultant Hobbies: crocheting gifts, reading, walking, shopping, blogging, board games, Hidden Object and Mahjong games on computer. Scrabble on Facebook. I have a blue and white baby budgie names Billy who likes to sing to John Fogerty

Leave a comment